The Stations of the Cross CD

SKU: DSCD110 Category:



The Stations of the Cross CD
With Dana and Reverend Kevin Scallon, CM

In this unique and beautiful recording we make a spiritual pilgrimage with Jesus to His death on Calvary and rejoice in His resurrection as Fr Kevin Scallon and Dana lead us in powerful prayer and emotive music and sounds that help the listener to a deeper contemplation on the Passion and Death of our Savior and to the triumph and joy of His resurrection.

The stations follow Jesus on the “Via Dolorosa”; the “way of sorrows” in Jerusalem, which is believed to be the actual path on which Jesus struggled agonisingly to carry His cross to Golgotha; the place of the “skull” that we know as Mount Calvary. Meditate on the Passion of Christ as you reflect on the fourteen “scenes”, or “stations” from Christ’s final journey to his death, in this deeply moving prayer.


  1. First Station: Jesus Is Condemned to Death
  2. Second Station: Jesus Takes up His Cross
  3. Third Station: Jesus Falls the First Time
  4. Fourth Station: Jesus Meets His Mother
  5. Fifth Station: Simon of Cyrene Helps Jesus Carry His Cross
  6. Sixth Station: Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus
  7. Seventh Station: Jesus Falls the Second Time
  8. Eight Station: Jesus Comforts the Women of Jerusalem
  9. Ninth Station: Jesus Falls the Third Time
  10. Tenth Station: Jesus Is Stripped of His Garments
  11. Eleventh Station: Jesus Is Nailed to the Cross
  12. Twelfth Station: Jesus Dies on the Cross
  13. Thirteenth Station: Jesus Is Taken Down from the Cross
  14. Fourteenth Station: Jesus Is Laid in the Tomb